overwhelming odds and sods

Listening to: The Dresden Dolls – Backstabber
via FoxyTunes

This is still my favourite song from this album, even if I can’t remember whether or not they played this at the concert.  Best part of it was when I got a bouquet of stems in the face.  Rock on.

Things don’t look like they’ll let up at all.  There are moments when I think they will, but then something will crop up and hit me in the back of the knees.  Dephy got me an appointment to get my hair trimmed, so maybe it’ll grow another inch with the split-ends and deadie bits snipped off.  She’s also coming by to help me with some stuff this afternoon, so I should probably get some sleep.

I felt pretty good this morning, so I just took a shower and started on my laundry while watching A Game of Thrones online.  I have a few complaints about the casting, but totally minor issues that I barely notice.  One thing I did have a problem with was Danaerys’s wedding night.  The odd sort of romance to it is completely gone, and that was one of the reasons I liked her story so much.  She was the only character who wasn’t constantly under the pressure of Horribleness.

Maybe it was just that she was mostly disconnected from the broiling knot of everyone else.  I don’t want to be strapped to the Outcast bandwagon though.  If that even makes sense.  I’ve been awake and fully active for about twenty hours now.

My limbs feel numb.

Leave a Reply

