Pippa Noble

Poor kid. She’s got a name and a face, but I’m still not entirely sure of her setting. The first book features the Sea of Dreams, but is it the setting or the subject?

///

Talking at lunch. I’m probably not gonna get to change my name properly. Which sucks. Maybe I can go by whatever relevant office and get a regular name change. Bollocks.

All night, I’ve wanted to leave and get a packet of crisps. Not so much that I’m hungry, I’m mostly just really bored.

It’s manifesting as food want. Of course I haven’t got any and I shouldn’t stop at Winco after work just to get a packet of bloody crisps.

What a lame thing to talk about. Listened to Showstoppers at last. It’s mostly good, they all improv quite well. One or two of the songs I wanted to share. With whom, I would have to consider.

Day 1 half over. I’ll go home and make some zucchini and squash. Maybe chai to go with it.

…there’s something that always makes me sad when I run into it. Disparaging and ignorant remarks about religion. I seem to always run into it here. At least I haven’t gotten punched yet. It amazes me how mean people are.

I live in Utah. Why do I feel more discriminated against and alone here than I did in Israel?

2 thoughts on “Pippa Noble

    • I honestly don’t understand how you came up with that. (for one thing, internalising things to be about me is kind of the opposite of how I think, act, and am) It’s a group I belong to that was being discriminated against. I wasn’t talking in a broad spectrum.

Leave a Reply

