Long Day

Just going to write a couple quick posts and timestamp them to make up for my long days.

The first one was Tuesday, a thirteen hour day for me. Technically, I don’t have to get up so early, but if I wake up at 5, then I don’t have to rush. The kids were both awake when I got there, so I started right away instead of reading until they woke up.

I took my iPod and let them dance around for most of the day. It was good to have some time to myself after driving Thing 2 to school, and I think it bolstered me for the trip to the movies. The kids do not have amazing behaviour in public.

They saw the Smurfs movie, which was surprisingly tolerable. I actually enjoyed most of it, even Hank Azaria’s Gargamel.

There is much that can be said about the questionable nature of Smurfs, but I have said a good deal in living conversations, so I’ll let sleeping blue Belgians lie.

I had to go in half an hour early the next say, so I went straight to bed. Ended up talking too much and needed a pill to knock myself out, though. I get too wired.

Leave a Reply

