Tracking Progress – Books Read

Although it wasn’t why I was thinking about this, I do realise that my page concerning my current reading has not been updated for a very long time. This is because I am lazy. It will not be updated. Probably none of my pages will. But that certainly doesn’t mean I haven’t been reading.

In the past, my reading could take up a more significant amount of time, particularly in one go. This often resulted in blog posts about the book or what struck me. Lately, with all of my missed or missing opportunities to post, and the scattered, briefer periods of reading, those kinds of blog posts have not happened as much.

Another reason is that my most recent completed reading is a series, which I did talk about, as a series, and regarding the author (Artemis Fowl). And I did try to read the first graphic novel, but it struck me as rather badly done.

I notice how little people really read. I once read 100 books in a year. Now it’s an accomplishment to read fifteen or twenty. So I want to try to regain my 100 books read in a year. Of course, re-reading from a previous year ought to count, and this goes for anyone else.

So far, I have read:

The Arctic Incident by Eoin Colfer
The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer
The Opal Deception by Eoin Colfer
The Awakening by Lisa J Smith
The Struggle by Lisa J Smith

Yeah, two series. And only five books. I suppose it’s not bad for a month. Right now I am reading, but haven’t finished:

Sweet Silver Blues by Glen Cook
Science of the Discworld by Jack Cohen, Ian Stewart, and Terry Pratchett
Call of the Herald by Brian Rathbone
The Fury by Lisa J Smith
The Yellow Fairy Book compiled by Andrew Lang
Raven Ring by Patricia C Wrede
The Sighs of Suzumiya Haruhi by Nagaru Tanigawa
The Wood Beyond the World by William Morris

Maybe I can finish those this month.

Leave a Reply

