Image
0

LatePress

Exhausted is the word. But despite bumps, I did find time to do a couple of things. I got to read, and maybe tomorrow I’ll write a post about my reading progress. Hopefully not to just complain about Sighs.

Most progress I’ve had today was with my second try at cross-stitching a griffin. Can’t remember if I said much about it, but my last attempt was on too small a cut of linen.

I cut some aida yesterday, but didn’t actually start working on it this morning. Got a fair way through, too. I went for trying to complete the wing first and am now amazed that I did exactly that.

image

I kinda like it that way. It looks like a dragon mask. Anyway, I’m gonna start on the head next. Lots of fiddly bits. I want to do something nice for my nieceykins. Maybe a frog or princess on a blanket.

Leave a Reply

