More doodling

sketch

I was looking at some sketches today and marvelled at how much I have grown as an artist. That my quick sketches have gotten both faster and more detailed seems a little silly. This took about a minute, hand-drawn on cheap scrap paper

The blue crap next to it is something else, more scribble than drawing. Never try to draw in a style not your own with a crayon and your lap as the flat surface.

I was still using my lap rather than a proper surface for this sketch, but a pencil is a much better tool for me.

Leave a Reply

