Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 6 for you, Day 3 for me

The last time that I used 750 Words to write a speed novel, I had my minimum set at 2500, I thin. This time, I have it at 3000, because that’s pretty much where I have placed chapters. Numbers ending in 0 are quickest to divide, after all.

Sometimes that gets me to drag things on and/or actually start writing something that should be the start of another chapter in order to finish up my word count for the current chapter. As often happens, I fear that this is tedious and not very good, but at least I am doing it.

It’s funny how I feel like I don’t have time to blog anymore. I need about one or two hours to spend relaxing or doing housework, having breakfast (wow it’s already lunchtime), but considering that I can get 6000+ words with about two hours, I guess it’s okay that I don’t spend five hours on my novel. I need to take breaks from it. People probably won’t tell you, but writing is draining. It’s fun, yes, but it’s quite the mental task. There’s also the fact that I get bored very easily, even when I like something. Marathon anything takes a lot out of me.

Anyway! I have 15,339 words written, across five chapters, over the course of three days. There are campers doing better, and campers doing worse.

Leave a Reply

