The Weekend

This had to be a big family weekend, so I haven’t gotten a whole lot done. I also had a flare-up this morning, so I couldn’t write a lot on 750 Words. I’ve gotten about a thousand for Chapter 16, which has been proving difficult, but I’m not exactly in a hurry. Still feeling pretty chill about my pace slowing. It’ll get finished.

In fact, I have a somewhat better idea of how to connect where I am to where I want the story to end. I think I have about seven chapters left, and then it’s pretty clearly over. For lots of reasons.

I spent most of the day either chilling with my family or out taking care of business (my car finally got a bath!) and I have a shipload of books from the library. This serves as double useful, as it will get my bum back out here when it’s time to return them.

Um. Also I received a nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award, which is quite nice… But too complicated for me. I appreciate it. It just looks a little bit like a chain letter and I’m not exactly in the circuit, blogwise.

Part of me wants to say that I ought to take this as an opportunity to get into the circuit, but I’ve sort of been there. Not in blogging, but to a minor degree on both FictionPress and deviantART. And neither of those really ended well for me.

To make up for it, I will extend the offer to any creative people who read my blog that I will read and review any short pieces (or artwork? i dunno) and post that or even just a non-review linkpost. Upon request.

Now I’m going to leave this post on the quite short side in order to finish my chapter.

Leave a comment