A semi-collaborative comic

The other day, I was in a bit of a funk. I didn’t feel like writing all day, and when I finally opened up 750 Words to write a chapter, my keyboard’s batteries died. They were still alive enough to shut down my computer when I slammed my fists on the keys. (but I did write today, I think I have a minimum of five chapters before the book is done)

Later, I was still feeling annoyed and kind of having a hard time focusing, so I asked Dither if he wanted to write a comic. He asked what kind, what I wanted to do, and I really didn’t have an answer, so I just started drawing. It turned out fairly ridiculous. He talked and made some future ideas, so the direction is largely his, and some of the second one I drew was technically his writing and my perversion thereof.

This could be a thing. I’d like to keep doing it, but I’m pretty sure that I can’t draw these when I’m by myself. Half the fun is in cracking up over how insanely derpy the drawings get and how the “writing” evolves. I also don’t know how often I’ll draw them.

He named it. The only problem I see with this “comic” venture is that people are going to think I have a horrible opinion of my husband, and all of the meanest depictions of his form and personality are ones he thinks of. The premise was his idea too. I just drew an angry face and “i don’t think this plan is FANtAsTiC”.

Also, that grin is the biggest grin that I have ever drawn.

One thought on “A semi-collaborative comic

  1. Pingback: Rumors of War - DTMHS: A Semi-Collaborative Comic

Leave a Reply

