Some stylised artwork

Clearly not a good style for me, but it’s not too bad. I took the character I sketched the other day. Her name is Aronshy, which you can actually see here.

This is all due to reading Homestuck all the time. But now that I’m caught up to the most recent update, I probably won’t have it influencing me so much. This is just a doodle, both times, but I guess if I had to pretend it’s a fan character… I’d say that her name is Aronshy Eglemore, and she is thirteen years old. She is an enthusiastic street skater, amateur tattoo artist, and collects foreign movie memorabilia. She uses a bubble map fetch modus and a spannerkind strife specibus. She lives on an abandoned army base that is half submerged underwater, under the guardianship of her dead cousin who regularly breaks vital machinery and makes woo-woo noises.

Aronshy believes in fairies even though they are not real, and hates mermaids because they are real. And they take her stuff. Her biggest goal in life is to recreate the bedroom from that scene in a Bollywood movie that I cannot remember the name of for the life of me. It would have been so cool if I could remember it.

…now I want to ask if anyone knows it. I don’t think I even watched the whole thing. It’s about these two people who both work in the movie industry. The lady loves romance movies and the guy thinks they are cliched tripe.

Ahem. Anyway. Aronshy is the Courier of Breath, bound to the Land of Sound and Mirrors. Or whatever.

EDIT: I remembered! The movie is called I Hate Luv Storys (sic), and so this Aronshy’s biggest goal in life is to recreate Priya’s room.

Leave a Reply

