Feeling restless

Seriously having an off day. I’ve written almost nothing today, and still being stupid lazy about posting more TRoOS. I haven’t written a new chat, and I kind of want to post what I do have written and give the story another shot with a different medium. This one doesn’t feel quite right.

Unless there’s some kind of uproar, I think I might try comic or illustration, get myself some art practise. It’s been a while since I was drawing much.

Maybe I need an art shift. I feel like writing all the time, but when I’m writing, I don’t feel like it. Right now, I’m kinda thinking I’ll sit on the 22,000 words I’ve got now and get the last 50K I need in August for Camp.

Burning out could well be what’s happening here and I don’t want to welcome it with my arms open. I actually forgot about 750 Words completely yesterday. Broke my streak about a week shy of 100 days.

This creative thing is confusing sometimes. But I’ll figure it out.

Leave a Reply

