Punshing myself with the past while listening to Korn

You know, the sort of thing one does of a Tuesday.

Not in a stellar mood. But then, I haven’t been of late. Yesterday was beastly hot and I spent most of my day not being able to continue anything I needed to do aside from finish the first book in boring Irene Radford’s stupid Dragon Nimbus.

I started writing this blog post hours ago. I am more depressed now than when I started it, and I really need to just either delete it or post it.

My body hurts, I otherwise physically feel incredibly crappy, and if there is another way to feel that is better than freaking wretched, then I don’t know what it is.

Because yes, ‘wretched’ is quite possibly the best I have felt since 9 o’clock this morning.

2 thoughts on “Punshing myself with the past while listening to Korn

  1. … and yet you are able to make use of a fabulous word like ‘wretched’. Which by the way, always reminds me of that scene in 101 Dalmations with Cruella DeVille when she is waving that fountain pen around cursing ‘wretched wretched pen!’ covering all around her in dalmation spots of ink. If you need a laugh (which it sounds like you do), check it out! http://youtu.be/I8WohL9cDLg?t=54s

Leave a Reply

