Fictional blogging?

This topic came into my mind early this morning. Possibly it’s because today has been a bit hectic, so I haven’t had a chance to reach much on the subject, but I’m still not sure what I think about this.

I’ve seen it done before, to great effect, on a Hebrew blogosphere. The community there was significantly smaller (at least at the time, I don’t know about now) than the average widespread English blogspace, and so the person who wrote it even managed to get comments that affected the story.

It’s even something that I think I’ve tried, at least once. Although that was a sort of circle jerk that never got off the ground. It’s impossible to do anything as a group when a good 3/4 of that group is made up of flighty broads.

There’s also the fact that some of these things are basically big fat lie-fests. I guess it doesn’t matter if someone makes an imaginary person’s blog, but there is a kind of duplicity in acting like it’s all real. You can’t say it isn’t dishonest. Even if it’s totally harmless.

When I first decided to write a post about it, I had wanted to spend some time researching it and reading a few fictional blogs, but I can’t seem to find any that can grab my attention.

The only one I found that may be interesting, I couldn’t read because a crisis erupted almost immediately after I found it, and my phone forgot the web site by the time things had calmed down. But it’s a pretty cool premise that even I would rather like to take a crack at. Students at a boarding school for things like vampires and werewolves.

Pedestrian and overplayed, yeah, but it’s a blog. Mine is all about random crap, stuff that annoys me, and lately GoldStruck. Half of the purpose of this post is so that my readers who don’t like GoldStruck can have some content they do want.

Does anyone have any recommended reading? I’d love an excuse to flip through blogs instead of doing something more productive. Mostly because I’m sick to death of the screaming and screeching and constant repetition of Monday. Also, the swelling in my hand left off for a few hours on Saturday, but it’s back in full force, so I can’t type without troubles.

I feel like I have a football stuck in my wrist. The skin has actually changed colour.

2 thoughts on “Fictional blogging?

Leave a Reply

