Sketched it and then drew it

I was trying to explain the idea I had for a cover, and sort of doodled it in MS Paint.

It looks fairly ridiculous, but I wasn’t exactly trying for a final product. I had actually already decided to put together something completely different, but Dither liked this so much I started drawing it in a real graphics program.

I did end up keeping one or two of the poses, but other than that, I sort of went with the flow. Still not happy with the roof, but it doesn’t need to be that impressive.

The window and the people in the foreground are my favourites. That’s kind of funny, since I have no idea how they’ll get along together.

I need to learn colour management. Oy.

3 thoughts on “Sketched it and then drew it

Leave a Reply

