Comfy

At my parents’ house today, holding my brother’s pet snake. Poor Echo went through a bad patch when he got sick, so now he’s really thin and somehow he’s a darker colour. He’s more active now, although he’s still a bit limp when he’s coiling around my arms. Need to work on those muscles, I guess. He likes the keyboard, though.

I’ve been having serious thoughts about my current novel. It’s not coming out right, although every time I think that, I think almost immediately after that yes it really is.

I think the idea might be flawed. But then sometimes I really like it. It’s not the kind of thing I’ve written in a long time, and it’s been even longer since I’ve read this genre. K-Dramas aren’t the same thing.

Hmph. I just need practise. I’ve always gotten out of these funks before.

Leave a Reply

