Cessation of Pain and a Funny Realisation

It’s pretty early for me (although on the asynchronous internet, that almost doesn’t mean anything, does it?), and I’m glad. I may get up at 4 o’clock every day from now on, if it means that I will feel the way I do right now.

I’m actually able to type!

I’m also thinking clearer, which is nice. Although I feel inexplicably boring whenever I talk about my life–that, I think, is just part of how I’ve always thought.

The funny thing I realised has to do with The Roar of Our Stars. I haven’t been able to write anything since my last homework thing, but I have been planning out the next round. I think I’m so hard-wired for prose that I don’t format myself too well to TRoOS sometimes. The prosies have gotten better and have kind of been calling to separate from the chats.

Several of the characters are away from computers, so I’m trying to get them hooked up with ways to keep chatting even while away (or in Delia’s case, with her computer destroyed). Even with that, I have to pretty much skip some of what could be good parts because of where I leave off with cliffhangers in the prose accompaniment for the next time they chat.

Hopefully, I can embrace it and get another one done soon. I have no idea where the story is going or where it’ll end, and sometimes I worry about that. Maybe I should have just done a webcomic. Heh.

Leave a Reply

