Hard at work

I just haven’t been blogging.

Mostly, I’ve been working on Desiderata. Overhauling chapter one took quite a while, mostly because I wasn’t quite sure how to do it. I had a vague idea, but the details took a while to pin down. Once I had those, it only took a couple of days.

Right now, I’m finishing up the last of the chapter two overhaul. There’s one last quest, and then its wrap-up. I don’t have much time to write, so I thougt I’d share man example of the eventing I’ve done today.

This is for the boss fight in that last quest. What I do when I don’t have access to my computer, is write the code in a shorthand. Thus.

Bandit Queen
Action button
Nod: She’s passed out.
Show choices: Back off for now. / Wake her for a fight!
When Back off for now.:
Nod: Let’s take a moment to prepare. She might be a mean drunk.
Thorn: We can probably rest in one of the other tents.
[Comment: Self-Switch here to change branch, or leave it?]
When Wake her for a fight!:
Set Move Route: Player; Wait
Direction Fix ON
Down
Direction Fix OFF
Set Move Route: Callo; No Wait
Change graphic, Actor 1, 3
Through ON
Right
Turn up
Set Move Route: Thorn; Wait
Change graphic, main cast, 5
Through ON
Left
Turn up
Wait 60 frames
Nod: Hey!

Leave a Reply

