Graaah

Okay, I think I pushed myself too much yesterday. I feel absolutely awful, to the point that I’m kind of laughing about it. Right now, I’m mostly blogging for two reasons: because I want to get back into the habit and because I think that if I type, it will force my hands to loosen up out of the swelling a little bit.

So far, so good. I think.

Too bad there isn’t an equivalent for my stomach. And typing with my stomach would not be terribly comfortable. For one thing, I wouldn’t know how to stand. Sit?

Yesterday, we got stuck in the doctor’s office for an exceptionally long time. By which I mean I don’t know how long, but I’m pretty sure it was about 40 minutes. I got hit with a spell of fatigue while sitting on the examining table (while my dangling legs meant that my feet swelled up) and basically drifted between nearly falling asleep and talking incessantly about writing problems that did not manage to ruin Firefly.

I’m a very strange person. Sometimes I wonder how people put up with me. Of course, I’d wonder that now, since I’ve just woken up and I’m still exhausted, and although I’m eating something quite healthy and light, I feel sick. No one is terribly happy under such circumstances.

Maybe it’d be a good idea to go back to bed, eheh. But sometimes when I go back to bed, the second time I wake up makes it harder to wake up and even more difficult to move. Oh, I have to laugh at myself. Such ridiculous problems to whine about all the time. I should just go read a book.

Hopefully, I’ll think of something more interesting to write and come back in and write that later. I bought a LOT of games on GOG.com recently, and I’ve been playing Deponia. I love it, and I actually stayed up last night talking my hubby to sleep about the differences between that game’s main character and a main character in another game who, while more typically “nice”, is not as likeable.

Cannot wait for my medicine to kick my thyroid into gear. I’m cold almost all the time, and it’s worst at the computer.

Leave a Reply

