First self portrait in a long while

I got a lot of things wrong, like making my hair not look terrible. I also didn’t bother to draw all the BILLIONS of little flowers on that dress. It’s a simple single layer lineart. I sketched it out first in MSPaint and then drew over that. It was such a simple pose that I actually ended up drawing this lineart from memory rather than actually looking at the initial sketch.

Hilaaaariously, the bump is about that big, (and so is my chest, I can hardly stand/sit up straight) but it feels a lot bigger.

self portrait 20 weeks pregnant

That’s the countdown according to the pregnancy app on my phone, anyway. Dither thinks Owen is going to be punctual as a CEO and hold that trend throughout his life, while the July 9-ers hope he’ll be a week early. Then we’d have four birthdays that day, (technically) across as many families. It’d make planning easy. But honestly, I’ll just be happy if he’s not three weeks late.

CAN YOU IMAGINE?

I really need to work on hands. And I need to stop cheating at heads and faces. Shame on me.

Currently, I’m deciding whether or not to give Manuscript for the iPad a try (and review, for those who have iPads and want to know if it’s worth the $3.99/£2.49 price tag), but I hedge constantly. I still haven’t bought Power Rangers Redux. I need to fix that.

Leave a Reply

