New books!

And other stuff. I should really wait to post until I have something in particular that I want to write about, but that wasn’t what I did when I was doing 750 Words every day. QED. PDQ. SMS. Moving on.

Every day I take a look at the Kindle Daily Deals. I can’t help it, it’s like a disease. My poor iBooks app hasn’t seen use since I leafed through my softcopy of The Hobbit. It’d be nice if I could read Kindle purchases in iBooks, especially since the Kindle bookstore has prices that don’t make me throw up. But we can’t have it all, can we.

Free books as well. I have actually spent a little bit of money on ebooks in the past month or so… it’s just been under USD$10. Most likely. I’m also still reading a long series that sits happily by my desk, A Year at the Movies, and the odd Overdrive library book.

Yesterday (or was it the day before?) I read The Mysterious Affair at Styles, and had a ball doing so. I love Poirot, and am a big fan of David Suchet. He’s still just as fun to read, this funny little Belgian detective. I’m reading Murder on the Links now. These two immediately made the others on my library list pale into a lower percentage of opacity.

Still working on that one pesky quest in Desiderata. After some late-night conversation, I pinned down ingredients to be sought out, as well as working out a simple fail condition that won’t make me want to scream. That still leaves dialogue for quest acceptance (I wrote it for the end of a certain tree, but not the other branches), all of the NPC dialogue, a related quest… oh this list is making my head hurt.

It’s near bedtime. I’m tired and my hands hurt too much to go on typing. Boo.

Leave a Reply

