Children’s Book Week!

And with it, a huge sale on Better World Books. With a toddler niece and my own little one very close at hand (sixty-three days to go!), you can bet I was interested.

After about half an hour or an hour of browsing the site, I spent a little over twenty dollars on twenty-three books. This means that thanks to the sale, I saved seventy dollars.

Two things I like: buying books, and doing so for cheap.

These tend to be used books, but the books I’ve bought from BWB so far have been in quite good condition–even former library books. For free shipping and contributions to literary programmes and the like, that’s worth not bothering full price and brand new stuff.

My new favourite web site.

Leave a Reply

