First goal: Make it Work!

A couple of days ago, I started using HabitRPG to get myself back into the swing of some things, to stop some bad habits, and to reforge some good ones. It was going well, mostly.

But it’s clearly not ready for use.

There is a mobile version of the site (that barely works) but switching between it and the full version on my computer seems to cause problems. When I logged in this morning, I saw that it had failed to record something I had done yesterday. And then the site went down, which is has been for the rest of the day.

There are different categories of task that the site is meant to track. Habits, which are things you might complete more than once in a day, or not at all. There are some that may be things you are trying not to do anymore, and so you mark them as detrimental to your progress. Some things, you might progress or regress in.

Dailies are things you want to do only once a day. To-Do’s (humorously/idiotically labelled “Todos”) are singular tasks that may even have a due date. Rewards are what you spend your progress points on–instituted as gold and silver coins.

Of course, none of this means anything while the site is completely nonresponsive.

EDIT: Just checked it before publishing (or maybe as I clicked the button, ah well) and the site is currently up. Fast as a paranoid, I clicked all of the dailies I have managed to do in the downtime (which is all of them, geez) and pre-emptively clicked a couple habits that I will now fulfil.

Also, I can now actually put up a screenshot of my personal tasks.

meinpage

One thought on “First goal: Make it Work!

Leave a Reply

