Early Start

I’m getting more of these lately. Maybe I’m finally getting that break that my doctor told me to hope for in my last trimestre. :p I’ve been walking around the flat with the intent of exercise (not just puttering about) for the past couple of days. It’s not hurt me. And my hands are looking better, too. It’s weird. I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but I’m also getting accustomed to it.

Dither thinks that HabitRPG has been good for me. He’s probably right. It helps me to plan out and keep some kind of structure to my day, while leaving me enough freedom to mess around and also not do the same exact thing every day. The tasks I have up mostly don’t tie me down, either. All but a few of them are things I can do just about anywhere. Including reading, since my list has both ebooks and physical copies to be read.

Really need to finish A Year at the Movies. I love it, I just can’t blow through it. It’s like I’m subconsciously saving it, like a box of chocolates. I have one of those, too. But it’s probably okay if I don’t blow through that one.

I’ve been saving up my gold pieces in HabitRPG, and it’s paid off. Yesterday, I finally got enough to allow myself to buy an app I’ve been wanting for a while. I haven’t used it enough yet to really assess it, but hopefully in a couple of days I’ll have some kind of review to impart. It doesn’t have a glowing recommendation on price point. Still.

I’m doing better with Esperanto, but I still don’t think I’m studying quite enough. Lernu is a good resource, but I really need to remember what books I should have already gotten. I’m mostly interested in reading and writing, so I’m not worried about correspondence. You’d think that’d be an easier goal, but I don’t know. I have a few books that are waiting for my vocabulary and grammar to get better, but that’s been true for a long time.

Nothing is really bugging me today. Probably because the book I’m reading right now is The Lost Princess of Oz, and I keep reading it when I’m half-awake or struck with fatigue.

Forty-seven days to go. Last night, Owen had hiccoughs for a while, which feels really funny. :D

Leave a Reply

