Still working on it… Camp NaNoWriMo maybe?

Not quite back into the swing of things. It’s amazing how much time and energy it takes to use a breast pump. I feel like that’s all I did yesterday. Oy. It makes my back hurt, since I have to sit a certain way for a very long time, and it makes my hands hurt because of having to hold an awkward device awkwardly.

But enough about that. I don’t need to kvetch on about it in my blog and my life. Just that second one, haha.

Owen still isn’t eating everything by mouth, but he’s doing better. Last night he took 25 out of 40. I forget what the measurement is. It’s more than half, so it’s a start. And he’s not losing weight (thank goodness), although he only gained about half an ounce, if that. They’re going to be adding some kind of powdered fortifier to his milk that’ll boost the calories so he’ll gain weight faster.

Someone told me that back in the day, there was a weight that they wanted the babies to reach, but fortunately, that’s not so anymore. They just want him to not need the feeding tube anymore, and to just be gaining weight normally/healthily.

A while back, and I can’t remember now if I’ve said anything about this on my blog, so pardon any repetition, I got an email from Camp NaNoWrimo. I think it was worded in a sort of, “So what are your plans for July?” sort of way. At the time, I snorted at it and said that I was going to have a baby so it could back off. Then I kind of had the baby way before July even started to peek in.

Maybe it’s a sign or something. Hmm. I have a few ideas, but I dunno. Owen will be home by his original due date, and obviously I still have a baby, even though I won’t have a long day and a hospital stay to anticipate. We shall see what we shall see.

There’s also this readathon thingy that’s happening. I’m pretty interested in that, considering the fact that I’ve read about… sixty or seventy books since February. I’ve got to hurry up and finish some library books, in fact. I’m very likely to do this.

Leave a Reply

