Time is relative

Relative to what, I am learning in depth. When I started delivering breast milk to the NICU before Owen came home, I always knew the date. I still do, since we keep a log of his nappy output and food intake. But now I’m less aware of the day of the week. I think today is Saturday. But earlier, I thought it was Sunday, and for most of the rest of it before and probably after right now, I won’t know there is a day of the week.

Probably a by-product of the fact that my life revolves around Owen’s feeding times. It is amazing how little can be done in 2-3 hours. And what becomes impossible when that’s all there is.

Somehow, I keep acquiring books even when I don’t mean to, as well. I have had eleven books to finish for a few days, and yet even when I finish one of them, that number stays at eleven. Not sure how that happens. Although I’m sure people who pay more attention than I do could posit a few guesses. I’m sure it’s my fault, whatever it is. Heh. Not that I really mind, it’s just that I feel compelled to finish reading library books without the loan time running out.

Returning books is getting harder, although I did manage it the other day. There is a long series that I’m still not completely certain I want to get into, and I had to e-return the first book before I accidentally talked myself out of the entire enterprise. One reason I even wanted to read it was because it looked like something Hubby should read. He won’t, because he never reads things I tell him he should ( :P ), so I thought I’d give it a shot.

Still freaking out about my hands. With the swelling, they look about the same width from tip to knuckles, which is kind of gross and distressing. I’m afraid of having to change over to formula for Owen, but I’m still sane enough to know that I need to take care of myself before I get deformed. Knock on wood.

Won’t hear back on RA medications/treatment until Monday, at least. Because I’m an idiot. Sigh. One day, I’ll do the right thing the first time, and it will be so glorious that my hair will erupt into fireworks.

Leave a Reply

