Not quite cut off

But it feels a bit like that. I’m still sleeping oddly thanks to Owen’s schedule–in fact, my sleep schedule has gotten even odder since he’s started sleeping for shorter and longer periods. It’s confusing. But I pass out sometimes (not literally) and I can’t get to a computer very easily. This is because Owen and I are all the way on the second floor while the computer is in the first basement. Although I can use my iPad to do most things I would use a computer for, it doesn’t really work all that well.

Case in point, my last blog post. It was too difficult to use the stupid screen keyboard to start with, but then it kept on messing up the pictures I tried to post. Frankly, I’m amazed that the post even went online. It was such a joke.

Anyway, real-ish post today. I finally heard back from my doctor’s office. Inflammatory counts are high–like anyone is even surprised–and my Rheumy has contacted my insurance to see if they’ll let me have Enbrel. I’m still self-medicating with (permission and) over the counter anti-inflammatories, but I’m taking less of them and just staggering the doses. Also taking hydrocodone in the wee hours of the morning so that I can do something to help with Owen at that time.

I have this idea for writing something light to just go up on the blog every day or so, but I need a proper keyboard to do it. So either I’ll call Hubby and ask him to bring my Neosmart or netbook when he next visits, or I’ll try to find more time to get down to basement one.

Worried about the Enbrel, because worrying is what I do. (see my entire pregnancy, hehe–and I was so right, look how it concluded) It’s insanely expensive and also a biopharmaceutical that I would have to be taught how to use. I’ve been on scary meds before, but this one could be the king.

Oh yeah, and I have to get a TB test. I don’t mind that, I like taking tests and then finding out that I’m fine. In fact, I love it so much, I did the GTT twice while pregnant. (• ε •)

Leave a Reply

