Bleh

I don’t want to do anything today. That’s not to say that I haven’t done anything. I just don’t want to.

I woke up completely unable to move without sobbing. Not conducive to anything else going well. It feels like everyone is either annoyed with or ignoring me. Dunno why that matters.

The book I’m reading right now is going by quickly enough, but it’s not very good. It started out with a sort of misguided idiocy about animals, moved on to the most tedious of longueurs, and then there was actually a part where the main character was surprised that another character knew something THAT HE HAD RECENTLY TOLD HER.

I’m seriously just hanging on because it’s not offensively awful and I want to see if they will have ended up lollygagging the king to death. It’s the worst writing for a life or death quest I have ever seen. This guy honestly seems to have forgotten that his father is dying – in the scene where he is confronting the poisoner.

It all comes across as parts confused and parts excessively dull. I feel like any attempts to be engaging were just bloody lost.

My neck hurts. So does everything else.

Leave a Reply

