Notebook Experiment Day 0

Wow, that sounds almost entirely unlike what it’s meant to be. Ah well.

It’s been a while since I managed to write the “auditions,” and I’m sure it’s been noticeable that I was barely able to do that, thanks to being busy, and due to the same reason, I haven’t had a chance to follow up with my “callbacks” either. This is because of family things that keep happening. :) Yesterday my brother and his fiancée had a big thing, and we helped by babysitting Abbie, and then we stayed all day for the rest of the celebrating.

No, really. We got home sometime after midnight.

We were able to get a nap or two (hubby got two), and went to the store to pick up a different type of formula than Owen’s had. He still has some of the old one to finish, but he’s doing really well sleeping when he wants to and not on a schedule. On Friday night, he slept from about 23:00 to 6:00. I didn’t, so it was interesting to wake up and see that he was fast asleep.

Anywho. Since I have about sixty books I need to read (no joke, I’m pretty sure it’s sixty), and there are still more family things in the very near future (open house today, wedding next week, I think there’s at least one more wedding and then an expected baby), I’ve got to take matters in hand regarding those auditions.

So I’m going to work on them in my notebook. It’s an experiment, because I’m going to try to do at least 1-3 pages a day. I have very small handwriting and still have problems with my hands, so this should be interesting. Then I’ll write up/about my progress here.

I might not get to start until tomorrow, though, since we do have places to be. Tomorrow, I’m going to go help take care of Abbie again, but it will be possible to write at least a page.

Leave a Reply

