Derailed. Big surprise.

Table-Con showed up, so Owen and I travelled to another city so I wouldn’t have a full weekend with no hubby to help. Today would have been a particular example of why at the end of the day, I want to hand over my bundle of joy to someone who doesn’t know he had his hand in my hair and up my nose off and on for most of the day.

He’s still adorable. <3

Anyway, since so much time has passed, I have gotten a lot of reading done. Because classic Nancy Drew books are incredibly short, I finished two today, as well as The Search for WondLa. I also started the second book in that series and got a little over halfway through.

Since last post I have read:

Rise of the Evening Star
The Sign of the Twisted Candles
Adventures of a Cat-Whiskered Girl
Password to Larkspur Lane
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
The Search for WondLa
The Clue of the Broken Locket
The Message in the Oak

I know it’s not that impressive to read Nancy Drew, but I don’t care. I like them. If it’s something that I should lower my book points for, I guess I could read The Original of Laura or War and Peace to make them up.

Greater Phoenix Digital Library got a couple copies of A Hero for WondLa (I keep trying to type WonderLad…) which made me realise that I had a gorgeous hardcover copy of Search that I never read. So I clicked “borrow” before seventy people could form a queue and then grabbed Search off my shelf.

It took me much longer to read Search than it’s taking me to read Hero, and that’s mostly because I can’t read HCs at night or even really in bed. Owen is usually either on my arm or rolling over to cuddle me.

I technically have Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children in my TBRNext slot, since I was finally able to get it from the library and had to put the second book on hold. There’s also a random Iris Johansen book on my Kindle, and I really need to finish Monster Hunter International.

After those, though, I’m going to do another reading challenge. And it’s going to be a hard one.

Leave a Reply

