Bwah

Big family day. I should have saved yesterday’s blog post for today! I was tempted to skip today and call it even, but I can’t do that.

I went to the library at last, something I have been meaning to do. I got a couple of books, including a fat book that contains all the Jig books by Jim C Hines (or goblin books, whatever you like). I have a big fat reading list right now, and I’m pretty sure I’m just going to have to recheck some of my Overdrive reads at a later date. The Mysterious Benedict Society is incredibly dense for something that should be an easy read. I feel like I’m getting a lot of anvils and repetition.

Bel Canto was one of those books I checked out on a whim and then forgot to read until my loan was almost over. That book is… For some, it should not, not, NOT be read quickly without resting with another book or long periods of no reading. For me, it was actually good this way. Zip, like a band-aid.

Funnily enough, I do not rip off band-aids, that hurts more and leaves welts. I peel the band-aid back a bit and rub lotion onto the skin and the band-aid to weaken the adhesive. Anyway.

I zoomed through A World Without Princes because I wanted to read my preorder without waiting, and because it is just that good. I don’t feel like I ate my cake too fast and now have no cake. I enjoyed reading that book so much I wrote a review on Goodreads.

Right now I’m skipping between books I don’t have strong feelings about, but are coming due. Technically, there are only four. Then I have five left for a challenge I set myself (not the same as the old ones, these books won’t expire), and then three I bought and want to read as soon as those first two plates are clear. Which will have to wait for my library books, even if they aren’t due ’til June.

It’s late. I need to go to bed.

Leave a Reply

