Why I should never do character “building” exercises

This is part of a Habit RPG challenge. I joined it so that I’d have something to do every day that is kind of nothing but vaguely valid. It’s called 30 Days of Character Building, but… I didn’t look at the questions when I joined or even a day in advance. It is not helpful. But it can be kind of funny.


26.) Second day of favorites! Favorite comfort food, favorite vice, favorite outfit, favorite hot drink, favorite time of year, and favorite holiday.

Heh. Second day of favourites with four days left to the challenge. When was the first day of favourites? Day 8? Geezalou. …wait, all of those things? That’s really idiotic. I don’t think I can answer all of those questions for myself.

Lessee… Favourite comfort food is probably ice cream, vice um… violence in books? Outfit. I don’t have those. Hot drink? Tea? Most times of the year are pretty much the same, I guess I prefer when it’s cool and not loud. Holiday. Guy Fawkes Night.

See, that’s boring for me, and that’s all reality and real things. None of that is really important in getting to know me, so what is the point of using it to get to know a character? This is worse than speed dating.

Leave a Reply

