I feel like a vegetable left out in the sun.

Still very under the weather, and guess what? There’s a 75% chance it’s going to snow tomorrow. On the one hand: WHITE CHRISTMAS! On the other hand: I HAVE TO DRIVE IN IT.

Those things come with very different facial expressions.

I’m trying so hard to use my brain for thinking instead of fogging up and making whir-whir noises. It just doesn’t seem to be working. I haven’t even had a chance to read anything today. Good thing I finished book #300 yesterday. I hardly know what to do with myself now.

Desiderata Re-up is almost ready for me to start working. In the meantime, I may just finish writing the huge Skal event without testing it. It’ll be something to do, and I’ll be able to test it when the time comes. It amazes me how much stuff I wrote up in Evernote and even more when I realise how many of my notes were instrumental in reminding me of important things I had forgotten.

Everything is finally wrapped and put in about the right places. We have gifts to put under my parents’ tree and ones for hubby’s family tree. (could not resist the awful joke) And I have them separated. I’ll have to remember a lot tomorrow, but for now, I think I’m ready to just enjoy the company of family.

Also, I would really like to stop chasing Owen off of things for two minutes. I haven’t even brushed my teeth.

Leave a Reply

