Trying to clean up my life

There are a lot of things I want to do. I want to read a zillion books. I want to write a zillion books. I want to make RPGs again, both remaking Desiderata and making my own game. I want to play games–I’ve got ones I bought before Owen was born that I still haven’t even installed. Sometimes I remember that I want to watch movies, and maybe even see more than one episode of Broadchurch. I want to lose weight so I need to find time to work out.

So I have come to the conclusion that I need to dial it back a bit. I’ve already been organising my writing time and projects, and today I decided that I’m going to delete my Booklikes account so that I’m not cross-posting anymore. I’m also going to lower my year of books goal to 120– ten books a month.

Hopefully, with things in order and less on my plate, I’ll be more interested in what I’m still doing.

Leave a Reply

