Good News, Everyone

Wow I’m so burnt out that I can barely see. Haha. Nodding off every few seconds.

Owen had his first doctor’s appointment today. We were somehow led to believe the doctor was a man, but that was not the case. She’s very nice, and she clearly knows what she’s about. It was kind of a last minute thing, so we might find him a paediatrician later. (she’s a family doctor) But right now, I like her. He’s got another appointment in two weeks.

Hopefully by then, he won’t need to be eating and sleeping in these rather tight windows. I should be sleeping right now, but I’ve gotten behind in many things I meant to do today. Going to the doctor threw both of us off, and we haven’t quite gotten back on track yet. (4-5 hours later…)

Finally called Social Security! Here I was thinking that I just had to inform them in case for some reason they had to pay him disability benefits to, but it doesn’t appear that there is an “in case”. They just said he gets benefits. Which is awesome, because I might have to start medication to deal with my suddenly worsening RA. Formula costs money and breast milk is free. >.> I wanted to go on as things have been, but I’m getting nodules in my hands and one in my elbow. It’s beginning to scare me.

Starting to think weird things as I fall asleep on the couch. I’m going to nap before I start to hallucinate.

Leave a comment